beautiful silence

The moon has gathered my thoughts into a different perspective today. I was walking back from the library when I casually looked up and noticed how perfect the moon looked. It was still daylight and the crystal clear sky surrounded it, creating the perfect canvas to show it off. For some miraculous reason, my gaze with the moon grew surprisingly strong. I felt more connected and interested in that moment then I have ever been walking. It was almost like meeting someone new for the first time, but without all the awkward silences. With the moon, there is only silence.

Leave a Reply

