flaws

There’s something about myself that I can’t seem to make better. I’ve always thought that flaws were essential and inevitable to a person, but everyone seems to have the need to make them disappear as if they didn’t exist whatsoever. I’ve decided to not live like this. I don’t want to make my flaws evaporate into thin air, I want to meld them deeper into me. I want to understand why they’re here instead of deleting them without question. I vow to keep every single part of me. My awkwardness, my coldness, my closed-off side, everything. Let me live; let me learn to survive with imperfection instead of killing it at first sight.

Leave a Reply

