A Hard Time

I’m having a hard time, and it’s all crashing down right at this moment, like always. Why do our brains take in every powerful emotion at once. It feels like I’m being crushed from rocks that are surrounding my every move. Why am I feeling this? Does it even matter why I am or who is causing it? It’s happening and there’s nothing I can do to stop it. All that can be done is living with it. Living with this hard time that won’t be resolved for another year. Yes, and entire year. You know when people go through these tragic times and always end up saying those words “it’s times like these you know who your true friends are?” Well, yes, those words are running a marathon in my brain. Life is funny like that, you hear words that don’t actually mean anything to you until it’s real and it’s happening. 

Leave a Reply

